Thank you to all those who mailed in ballots or voted in person at the Annual Conference on Saturday. The results of the 2016 Election for PWCF’s Board of Directors are in!

We congratulate incumbents Diane Kavrell and Daniela Rubin, Ph.D. who were elected for another term, along with Julie Casey and Christopher Patay, both of whom are prior Board Members. Chris and Julie replace June-Anne Gold, M.D. and Tom McRae who are coming off the Board. We appreciate their service over the last six and nine years respectively.

A Board of Director’s term is three years. Board members may serve three consecutive terms, after which they must step down for at least one year before running again. The term for these newly elected members begins in January 1, 2017 and will end on December 31, 2019.

We thank candidates Jamie Burns and Venkat Paruchuru for their interest in serving. We look forward to continuing to work with them on committees and hopefully seeing them on the Board of Directors in the future.

If you are interested in getting more involved either by serving on a committee, or running for a future Board of Directors position, please contact the office.